Linda Hutsell-Manning

Thank you for visiting my web page. Having been in this writing business for over three decades, I have, by luck and hard work, had books published in a variety of genres.

Early publications include a story book in verse, picture books and plays for children. More recent books include my debut literary novel, two juvenile time-travel novels, a poetry collection (currently out to publishers) and a novella short-listed in Quattro Books 2014 Novella Competition.

Debut Novel

That Summer in Franklin

"This emotionally-charged novel has been compared to the work of Margaret Laurence and Maeve Binchy." Open Book Ontario

ďA surprisingly upbeat novel as much about reunions as losses. Meticulously researched. Filled with accumulated wisdom, compassion and humour." The Globe and Mail

A grand adventure story with winsome characters, sure to capture the fancy of young readers. The author does an impressive job of bringing to life the world of Germany in the 1400's, and of highlighting how vastly different the daily lives of the people were from what we know today. I wholeheartedly enjoyed this book and can picture many young people being equally absorbed by it. Canadian Materials

Wonder Horn Time-Travel Series

Jason and the Wonder Horn

Jason Carter's second exciting adventure, this time to Luxembourg in the 1600's. Jason, Charlotte and Squid join a group of artists who dislike their French conquerors. Diamonds are stolen, artists blamed, the children must save one of them from the hangman's noose.

Wonder Horn Time-Travel Series

Jason and the Deadly Diamonds

Click on a cover to go directly to an excerpt from that Novel

Print editions of the Wonder Horn time-travel novels are available now through this website.
Click HERE to place an order for one or both novels.

Coteau Books, the publisher of the print editions, is pleased to announce that Linda Hutsell-Manning has agreed to eBook publishing of the first two books in the Wonder Horn Time-Travel Series.

Jason and the Wonder Horn, the first book in the series and
Jason and the Deadly Diamonds, the second book in the series,
are now available in eBook editions from

  • Amazon ( Kindle format

  • APPLE ( Apple format

  • Barns & Noble ( Nook format

  • Google (ePub format

  • Kobo (ePub format

  • That Summer in Franklin is an ideal Novel for your next Book Reading Club selection. Click on the Cover above to go to Excerpts

    Book the Author for a lively discussion of the characters, plot and background topics. Click here for how and when to book her for one of your next reads.

    Check Facebook Linda Hutsell-Manning for her current writing projects.

    Follow Twitter for Linda's latest finds of pithy quotes.

    Check out Linda's "Thoughts from the Attic" by clicking Blog2015

    Website Design & Content © Linda Hutsell-Manning, 2015 all Rights reserved
    Website Design Revisions & Content Updating 2009-2015 by CEMO Associates,
    based on original design & build by Rodena's Photography & Design